FAST RMX - Remix Update fully detailed - Nintendo Everything

Submit a news tip



FAST RMX – Remix Update fully detailed

Posted on September 13, 2017 by (@NE_Brian) in News, Switch

FAST RMX’s big Remix Update arrives later today. Along with new tracks and cups, a few other additions / changes are being implemented as well.

As far as tracks go, these are the additions:

Titanium Cup

Tepaneca Haze
Chuoku Habitat
Ice Coast

Iridium Cup

Cameron Raceway
Sunahara Valley
Scorpio Mine

FAST RMX’s new tracks all feature crossover elements. As one example, Scorpio Mine is a mashup of Scorpio Circuit and Willard Mine. The sandworm attacks have been brought over from Scorpio Circuit while the rollercoaster-esque environments are from the latter level.

Shin’en is also implementing the following:

– The CPU-driver AI has been improved
– A hang on the loading screen that happened when your Switch wasn’t powered down for a month has been resolved
– Friend Online plays are now shown in yours
– Switch console ‘Friend Activity log’

The Remix Update for FAST RMX will be going live at 17:00 CET / 8:00 PDT / 0:00 JST.

Source

Leave a Reply

  • Rodrigo Coelho Costa Junior

    cool

  • sremick

    Does it fix the rubberbanding issue that ruins the game for so many people?

  • LB

    release a hard copy and im sold

  • StuOhQ

    I have this digital on Switch and Wii U and would still re-buy a physical copy. Happy to see the update out!

  • FlyD

    oh…remix tracks? meh.

Related Game Info


Platform: SWITCH ESHOP
Genre: RACING
Publisher: Shin'en
Developer: Shin'en
Release date: March 3, 2017
OWN IT: 5 [I own this game]
BEAT IT: 0 [I beat this game]
Buy now