Submit a news tip

SEGA 3D Classics Collection

SEGA 3D Classics Collection will come to Europe on November 4, SEGA has announced. North America has had the collection since April 26.

Nine classic games are featured in SEGA 3D Classics Collection. Sonic The Hedgehog, Thunder Blade, Galaxy Force II, and Altered Beast are among the titles represented. Maze Walker and Power Drift are also debuting in Europe for the first time. On top of that, Fantasy Zone II: The Tears of Opa-Opa, an extension to Fantasy Zone II is included.

Source: SEGA PR

We’ve heard rumblings of SEGA 3D Classics Collection making its way to Europe, but now it’s official. The latest episode of “SEGA Central” confirms that the package of classic games will be launching in the region, and news should be coming “soon”. SEGA’s just working through approvals and submissions at the moment.

The publisher’s Dan Sheridan states in the video: “One thing I can tell you, is it is coming.” That’s pretty clear!

SEGA 3D Classics Collection has been advertised as having nine games. But as it turns out, there’s an extra one that can be unlocked. Head past the break for more information.

SEGA held a lengthy stream on Twitch yesterday to showcase the just-released SEGA 3D Classics Collection. You can find the full archive after the break.

SEGA 3D Classics Collection is now available in North America. To celebrate the launch, a new trailer has gone live. View it below.

It’s been announced that SEGA 3D Classics Collection will come with a special bonus at launch. All pre-orders and first-print copies will include the SEGA Classics Decal Sheet item, which is pictured above. It features nine SEGA logos and console stickers.

Source: SEGA PR

Update (2/4): Bumped to the top. SEGA 3D Classics Collection is now up on GameStop here..

Original (2/3): Amazon has opened up a pair of pre-orders for upcoming releases. SEGA 3D Classics Collection is up here, and 7th Dragon III Code: VFD can be accessed here. You can save 20 percent on each with an Amazon Prime membership.

SEGA 3D Classics Collection is coming to North America, and it will be released on April 26. The package will be distributed both physically and digitally. Pricing is set at $29.99 / CA$44.99.

Nine classic SEGA games are included in SEGA 3D Classics Collection. They are as follows:

Power Drift – A high octane sprite-based circuit racer.
Puyo Puyo 2 – A head-to-head competitive puzzle game.
Maze Walker – A 3D mystery adventure.
Fantasy Zone II: The Tears of Opa-Opa – A classic psychedelic scrolling shooter.
Fantasy Zone II W – Fantasy Zone II W is basically an updated version of the game above.
Sonic The Hedgehog – Control the iconic character in the classic fast-paced platformer.
Thunder Blade – Helicopters, guns, missiles and explosions. What more do you need?
Galaxy Force II – Save the galaxy in this space themed3D shoot ’em up.
Altered Beast – A beat ’em up set in ancient Greece.

Screenshots from SEGA 3D Classics Collection are in the gallery below. You can also find a more comprehensive overview of the various games after the break.

Manage Cookie Settings