Submit a news tip

Super Smash Bros. Ultimate – Spirits mode gets first details

Posted on November 1, 2018 by (@NE_Brian) in News

Nintendo finally provided first details on Super Smash Bros. Ultimate’s Spirits mode during today’s Nintendo Direct. Information is below.

– Spirit characters will lend a helping hand and power your fighters in battle
– Characters are turned into spirits from various gaming franchises aside from the actual fighters
– Several classes of spirits
– Novice, Advanced, Ace, Legend
– Primary spirits: one primary spirit can be assigned at a time
– Primary spirit’s power will be added to the fighter
– Spirit battles: acquire spirits by winning spirit battles
– Lakitu and Spiny spirit: battle against Iggy Koopa and a small group of enemies
– Battles are themed after the spirits essentially
– After winning a abttle, hit the fighter to acquire the spirit within
– Even if you accidentally hit the shield, the damage will carry over
– Primary spirits have strengths based on their types (attack, grab, shield)
– Battle conditions offer hints before battle
– When you fight with a primary spirit equipped, it’ll level up after battle
– Can feed it snacks
– Some spirits have an enhanced form you can unlock by leveling them up
– Can send spirits to the real world, its core will stay, get new spirits
– Train spirits at Dojos or Gyms, or send them off on treasurehunts
– Training and exploring continues to yield results even while playing other modes or turning the system off
– Certain spirits are known as Masters; beat them to unlock facilities
– Spirits can also be used to power up amiibo
– One great, big collection from various series
– Final Smash Meter is enabled when fighting against a spirit
– Some spirits even help you fill up your gauge at a faster rate
– Spirit system lets you simulate battles between characters from more series than ever before
– Can fight against other players using spirits

Leave a Reply