Submit a news tip

The Legend of Zelda: Tri Force Heroes: items and game modes overview

Posted on September 24, 2015 by (@OnePunchMaz) in 3DS, News

The official Japanese Tri Force Heroes website updated today with some infos about the “world” of the game. Some of the info we already knew about, like the fact that the game consists of 32 levels. At the beginning of each stage, each player picks one out of the following nine weapons:

  • sword
  • bow
  • bombs
  • hookshot
  • boomerang
  • fire gloves
  • water rod
  • ice jar
  • hammer

There are also some additional game modes available:

  • Additional special levels which are based on the original 32 levels but with an added twist, like being forced to complete the level with only one heart or while being chased by a Wallmaster. You will be able to earn rare materials this way.
  • Versus Mode: Fight against other players and earn rare materials.
  • a Boss Rush mode, where (surprise!) you will fight against the various bosses found in the 32 levels.
  • Daily Luck: a minigame where you can also earn rare materials.

The website also reveals that you can take screenshots at any time and post them to Miiverse after completing a level.

Finally, check out some new screenshots below:

Source Via


Leave a Reply

Manage Cookie Settings