Submit a news tip

2020 World Video Game Hall of Fame finalists announced

Posted on March 19, 2020 by (@NE_Brian) in General Nintendo, News

The Strong’s World Video Game Hall of Fame has revealed the twelve finalists for 2020 induction. A number of games are actually returning such as Super Smash Bros. Melee. There are brand new nominees as well, including GoldenEye 007.

The full lineup is as follows:

– Bejeweled
– Centipede
– Frogger
– GoldenEye 007
– Guitar Hero
– King’s Quest
– Minecraft
– NBA Jam
– Nokia Snake
– Super Smash Bros. Melee
– Uncharted 2: Among Thieves
– Where in the World is Carmen Sandiego?

The inductees will be announced at The Strong museum in the future. A specific date has yet to be shared, likely due to the coronavirus.


Leave a Reply
Manage Cookie Settings