Submit a news tip



Tetris 99 – 20th Maximus Cup announced, features Super Mario 3D World + Bowser’s Fury theme

Posted on March 1, 2021 by (@NE_Brian) in News, Switch

Tetris 99 - 20th Maximus Cup

Nintendo has announced the 20th Maximus Cup for Tetris 99. A new theme is being added to the lineup, which is based on Super Mario 3D World + Bowser’s Fury.

Players can unlock it by accumulating at least 100 event points. Once that mark is reached, you’ll get the theme featuring art, music and Tetrimino designs inspired by Super Mario 3D World + Bowser’s Fury.

Here’s a trailer:

Tetris 99’s 20th Maximus Cup will be held between March 4 at 11 PM PT / March 5 at 2 AM ET and March 8 at 10:59 PM PT / March 9 at 1:59 AM ET.

Leave a Reply