Submit a news tip

The Game Awards 2020 – “Player’s Voice” voting now open, includes Xenoblade and Hyrule Warriors

Posted on December 2, 2020 by (@NE_Brian) in News, Switch

Xenoblade Chronicles: Definitive Edition

Winners for The Game Awards are largely decided by a global jury of more than 95 media publications and influencer outlets. However, there is one category entirely voted on by fans: “Player’s Voice”.

Voting for Player’s Voice opened today. It includes a couple of Nintendo titles that didn’t make the cut – Xenoblade Chronicles: Definitive Edition and Hyrule Warriors: Age of Calamity. With Xenoblade, a number of fans were disappointed that it wasn’t included in the main nominees. Hyrule Warriors came out a bit too late for consideration.

The full list of titles included in Player’s Voice is as follows:

Ori and the Will of the Wisps
The Last of Us Part II
Marvel’s Spider-Man: Miles Morales
Ghost of Tsushima
Assassin’s Creed Valhalla
Final Fantasy VII Remake
Doom Eternal
Among Us
League of Legends
Half-Life Alex
Animal Crossing: New Horizons
Fall Guys
Apex Legends
Destiny 2
Genshin Impact
Minecraft Dungeons
Crash Bandicoot 4: It’s About Time
Star Wars: Squadrons
Persona 5 Royal
Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War
Demon’s Souls
Hyrule Warriors: Age of Calamity
Xenoblade Chronicles: Definitive Edition
Free Fire
13 Sentinels: Aegis Rim

You can vote here. Fans can pick their top ten now, and then twenty of these options will be eliminated on Friday. Voting will then happen again for round 2. The third and final round will then be open for voting on December 6.

Leave a Reply