Submit a news tip

Baldur’s Gate games, Icewind Dale, Planescape: Torment, Neverwinter Night launch on Switch starting this fall

Posted on May 31, 2019 by (@NE_Brian) in News, Switch

Earlier this year, Skybound Games and Beamdog announced several classic Dungeons & Dragons fantasy role-playing games for Switch. The two sides provided an update today.

Baldur’s Gate, the Baldur’s Gate: Siege of Dragonspear expansion, Baldur’s Gate II, Planescape: Torment, Icewind Dale, and Neverwinter Nights are due out this fall. Physical editions of Neverwinter Nights: Enhanced Edition will arrive at retailers on December 3 in North America and December 6 in other territories. The other titles will release earlier on September 24 in North America and September 27 in other territories.

All physical editions will be sold for $49.99 each. The special boxed editions include:

– The Baldur’s Gate: Enhanced Edition Pack: Celebrating the series’ 20th anniversary, the original Baldur’s Gate: Enhanced Edition and its sequel, Baldur’s Gate II: Enhanced Edition, return with all DLC and restored quest content, as well as the Baldur’s Gate: Siege of Dragonspear expansion, featuring new original content developed by Beamdog to bridge the two games.
– Planescape: Torment: Enhanced Edition / Icewind Dale Enhanced Edition: Two must-play games and all their DLC in one package – the chilling Icewind Dale: Enhanced Edition, plus its expansions, and the enhanced edition of 1999’s RPG of the Year, Planescape: Torment.
– Neverwinter Nights: Enhanced Edition: The 2002 Computer RPG of the Year and all its DLC deliver 10 standalone D&D-based adventures featuring co-op and online multiplayer.

Tailored for a natural gameplay experience on consoles, these enhanced editions give longtime fans and newcomers alike the opportunity to play these critically acclaimed adventures from a golden age of RPGs in a whole new way. Beamdog has upgraded all of the above titles with native support for high-resolution widescreen displays, controls optimized for console controllers, new standalone content, new characters and classes, new voice sets, expanded character creation options, improved multiplayer functionality, redesigns of the UI and UX, bug fixes, balance changes and more.

Each game will also be available to purchase for digital download individually on the eShop.

Source: Skybound Games PR

Leave a Reply

Manage Cookie Settings