Submit a news tip

Blizzard Arcade Collection announced for Switch, out today

Posted on February 19, 2021 by (@NE_Brian) in News, Switch

At BlizzConline today, the online event kicked off with the reveal of Blizzard Arcade Collection. The package is coming to Switch as a digital download today.

Blizzard Arcade Collection includes The Lost Vikings, Rock N Roll Racing, and Blackthorne. New elements have been included as well.

Here’s a rundown of features:

The Blizzard Arcade Collection games come in both Original Editions and upgraded Definitive Editions. Each version features enhancements such as custom key mapping and the ability to rewind up to 10 seconds.

– Watch Mode – The Original Editions of The Lost Vikings and Blackthorne include watch mode, letting players watch a playthrough of the game and jump in to take control at any point.
– Save Anywhere – With the exception of the Definitive Edition of Rock N Roll Racing, each version of the game includes the ability to save progress anywhere.
– The Museum – A digital museum is included, with an array of bonus materials, such as game art, development assets, unused content, lore, interviews, and more.

Pricing for Blizzard Arcade Collection is set at $19.99 on the Switch eShop.

Leave a Reply