Submit a news tip



Tetris 99 announces Maximus Cups with WarioWare: Move It, Super Mario Bros. Wonder themes

Posted on December 11, 2023 by (@NE_Brian) in News, Switch

Tetris 99 37th Maximus Cup WarioWare Move It

November 27: Tetris 99 is celebrating another recent Switch launch, this time with the 37th Maximus Cup which includes the opportunity to earn a WarioWare: Move It theme.

To get involved, play the online mode and earn points. Points are handed out based on your placement in each match. The theme will be yours once 100 points are obtained. The WarioWare: Move It theme for Tetris 99 features background art, music, and Tetrimino designs inspired by the game.

Remember that Nintendo recently made a change so that players will have a chance to earn more points than they did previously if they rank between places #90 and #2 in a match. The #1 spot gives out 100 points per usual.

Note that you’ll also be able to claim the theme with in-game ticket redemption. Once the event ends, it will remain and can be redeemed with 30 in-game tickets.

The Tetris 99 37th Maximus Cup with the WarioWare: Move It theme starts at 11 PM PT on November 30 / 2 AM ET December 1. It’ll be held until 10:59 PM PT on December 4 / 1:59 AM ET on December 5. Check out a trailer for it below.

37th Maximus Cup Gameplay Trailer


Update: We have news about not one, but two events. Super Mario Bros. Wonder will also be featured in December. The 38th Maximus Cup will happen between December 14 at 11 PM PT / December 15 at 2 AM ET and December 18 at 10:59 PM PT / December 19 at 1:59 AM ET.


December 11: A trailer has been released for the Super Mario Bros. Wonder event, which you can find below.

38th Maximus Cup Gameplay Trailer

Leave a Reply

Manage Cookie Settings