Submit a news tip



Animal Crossing: New Leaf maintenance taking place next week

Posted on October 25, 2016 by (@OnePunchMaz) in 3DS, News

All of Animal Crossing: New Leaf’s online services will undergo maintenance early next week. Here are the exact times:

  • 6 PM PT (October 31st) – 8 PM PT (October 31st)
  • 9 PM ET (October 31st) – 11 PM ET (October 31st)
  • 2 AM in the UK (November 1st) – 4 AM in the UK (November 1st)
  • 3 AM in Europe (November 1st) – 5 AM in Europe November 1st

Given that next week, a special Animal Crossing-focused Nintendo Direct will air on November 2nd, it seems likely that this maintenance is to prepare for the big update that was announced earlier this year, which, among other things, will add amiibo support to New Leaf. The update will probably go live after the Direct.

Source Via

Leave a Reply