Submit a news tip

Mincraft Dungeons gains Echoing Void, free update, and Ultimate Edition this month

Posted on July 12, 2021 by (@NE_Brian) in News, Switch

Minecraft Dungeons Echoing Void

Minecraft Dungeons is set to receive new content this month. Along with new DLC titled Echoing Void, Mojang Studios is also preparing another free update for all players. It’ll all be available on July 28.

Below are the full details:

Once upon a time, a game studio announced a DLC that would take place in a new, yet familiar dimension. The End.

No wait, come back! My tale isn’t finished yet!

You see, months after ridding the Overworld of the corruption brought by the Orb of Dominance, the time has come for the conclusion to the story we’ve been following for over a year. In this final arc, you take the fight to the presumed home turf of the Endermen: the End. The end!

Does that mean it’s over for Minecraft Dungeons? Certainly not – there’s plenty more to come – but one thing at a time! In the Echoing Void DLC, you’ll face bold new enemies, collect legendary gear, and make your way through challenging missions to put a stop to the untold threats (emphasis on plural) that lurk in the dark dimension in which Endermen reside. Are you thrilled? Excited? Maybe even a bit ecstatic? Good, because there’s more!

Just as with our previous adventures, we’re bringing a free content update alongside the Echoing Void release! Besides the addition of a handful of powerful enchantments such as Ambush, Shadow Blast, and Void Strike, we’re also introducing Gauntlet of Gales – a unique maze-like mission that puts your skills to the test through tricky trials and perplexing puzzles! This gauntlet can be accessed through your mission map and contains challenges that require everything from wit and cunning to endurance and determination. I lack all of these skills, but I’ll still give it a shot!

Also worth noting, on the same day Minecraft Dungeons will be receiving a new Ultimate Edition. It includes the base game and all six DLCs: Jungle Awakens, Creeping Winter, Howling Peaks, Flames of the Nether, Hidden Depths, and Echoing Void. It will be offered at a lower price than if purchased separately.

Leave a Reply

Manage Cookie Settings