Submit a news tip

New RWBY game from WayForward titled RWBY: Arrowfell, delayed to 2022, debut trailer

Posted on July 9, 2021 by (@NE_Brian) in News, Switch, Videos

RWBY: Arrowfell

Last year, Rooster Teeth and WayForward announced plans to make a new RWBY game. The project has now resurfaced, and we have an actual name.

The upcoming game is titled RWBY: Arrowfell. While the original goal was to have it out this year, it has been pushed back to 2022. We also have official confirmation of a Switch release.

Here’s a bunch of additional details and the first trailer:

Independent game studio WayForward (Shantae, River City Girls), in conjunction with entertainment company Rooster Teeth and publisher/developer Arc System Works (Guilty Gear -Strive-), is delighted to confirm the first details and official title of RWBY: Arrowfell, an all-new action-adventure video game based on the global animated hit RWBY. Unveiled during Rooster Teeth’s virtual RTX at Home 2021 event, RWBY: Arrowfell is developed by WayForward under the supervision of Rooster Teeth, with publishing collaboration by Arc System Works, and is planned to arrive on Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series S/X, and PC in 2022.

Occurring during the events of RWBY Volume 7, RWBY: Arrowfell is an original interactive chapter straight from RWBY writers Kerry Shawcross, Miles Luna, and Eddy Rivas. Players will take control of Team RWBY — Ruby Rose, Weiss Schnee, Blake Belladonna, and Yang Xiao Long — and switch between them on the fly in solo or multiplayer action (local or online) as they use their trademark weapons and semblances to stop a mysterious new threat in this side-scrolling, 2D adventure.

As players explore Atlas, Mantle, and numerous surrounding environments, they will face off against the Creatures of Grimm and other enemies straight from the show, as well as never-before-seen threats. The team also crosses paths with familiar faces including General Ironwood and the Ace Operatives, plus a fearless new group of Huntresses known as Team BRIR.

In addition to voiceovers from the original cast (including Lindsay Jones as Ruby, Kara Eberle as Weiss, Arryn Zech as Blake, and Barbara Dunkleman as Yang), RWBY: Arrowfell features an original score by Dale North with vocal contributions by Casey Lee Williams. Furthermore, the game contains seven minutes of exclusively created broadcast-quality animated cutscenes, as well as a dynamic new hand-drawn art style for the in-game visuals that allows fans to experience the world of RWBY like never before.

RWBY: Arrowfell is expected to arrive on digital storefronts in 2022, and also receive a physical release on select platforms. Additional game details will be revealed in the months leading up to its release.

Source: WayForward PR

Leave a Reply

Manage Cookie Settings