Submit a news tip

NIS America’s E3 2018 lineup

Posted on June 7, 2018 by (@NE_Brian) in News, Switch

NIS America announced its lineup for E3 2018 today. Everything the publisher intends to have on hand is planned for Switch, including Labyrinth of Refrain: Coven of Dusk, Disgaea 1 Complete, SNK 40th Anniversary Collection, and Ys VIII. There will apparently be “some exciting announcements” as well.

Here’s further information about each title:

Labyrinth of Refrain: Coven of Dusk (Nintendo Switch, PS4, Steam)

Beneath a small town lies an endless maze known as the Labyrinth of Refrain. Dusk Witch Dronya arrives, and with her puppet soldiers, endeavors to find something buried deep within. Embark on an adventure as you discover the secrets underground. What treasures will you find? What terrors will you encounter? Check out the official website for more information.

Disgaea 1 Complete (Nintendo Switch, PS4)

The Overlord is dead. The Netherworld is in turmoil. Time to kick some ass! Netherworld Prince Laharl awakens to fight for his throne and it’s up to him and some unlikely allies to defend what is rightfully his. Together with his devious vassal Etna, the angel trainee Flonne, and a whole cavalcade of explosive characters, Laharl will slash, shoot, and punch his way to the top. Build your squad to level 9999 and unleash crazy special skills, team attacks, and spells to deal millions of points of damage in this zany high-definition remake of an RPG classic. For more information, check out the official website.

SNK 40th Anniversary Collection (Nintendo Switch)

The arcade comes home in this amazing collections from the earliest titles in SNK’s illustrious catalog. Celebrating 40 years of titles that changed the landscape of arcade and console libraries across the world, available for the first time in one collection! Pixel-perfect and chocked full of special features like saving anywhere and rewind, all with an enormous gallery of rare and detailed production notes and materials. Take the arcade with you wherever you go with the definitive early SNK arcade collection! For more information about the lineup, please visit the official website.

Ys VIII: Lacrimosa of Dana (Nintendo Switch)

Ys returns with a brand new adventure for the first time in 8 years! Adol awakens shipwrecked and stranded on a cursed island. There, he and the other shipwrecked passengers he rescues form a village to challenge fearsome beasts and mysterious ruins on the isolated island. Amidst this, Adol begins to dream of a mysterious blue-haired maiden living in a unknown world. Join Adol as he unravels the riddle of the cursed isle and the blue-haired maiden Dana! Check out the official website for more information.

NIS America can be found at booth #5222 in West Hall. E3 2018 runs between June 12 and June 14.

Source: NIS America PR

Leave a Reply