Submit a news tip

Octopath Traveler remix album “Arrangements – Break & Boost -” being released next year

Posted on November 26, 2018 by (@OnePunchMaz) in News, Switch

Octopath Traveler’s music has received a lot of praise, and the standalone soundtrack has been available to purchase for a while now. However, Square Enix isn’t quite done with the game’s soundtrack yet. On February 20 2019, an Octopath Traveler remix album called “Arrangements – Break & Boost -” will be released in Japan. Supervised by the composer of the game’s original soundtrack, Yasunori Nishiki, this album will remix songs in two different styles: the “Break Side” will contain piano arrangements of songs, while the “Boost Side” will be more modern band arrangements. Each “side” contains six tracks; here are the songs that are on the “Break Side”:

  • The Frostlands
  • Primrose, the Dancer
  • Determination
  • A Settlement in the Red Bluffs
  • Orewell, Beneath the Crags
  • Decisive Battle II

And these six tracks are on the “Boost Side”:

  • Battle I
  • Decisive Battle II
  • They Who Govern Reason
  • Battle At Journey’s End
  • Daughter of the Dark God
  • Octopath Traveler Main Theme

The soundtrack will be released on February 20, 2019. It will cost 3000 Yen.


Leave a Reply
Manage Cookie Settings