Submit a news tip

Official Soundtrack

We’re just one week away from the release of Tokyo Mirage Sessions #FE Encore. As we reported last month, in Japan, the soundtrack of the game will be released separately to purchase on the same day. Today, the production company responsible for the game’s soundtrack released a preview video for the soundtrack release:


The two new trailers weren’t the only piece of Tokyo Mirage Sessions #FE Encore news today. The game’s soundtrack will get a separate release in Japan, as was announced today. Called the “Best Sound Collection”, it’ll be released on January 17 for 4,950 Yen. The soundtrack contains all of the game’s background music and vocal songs on three discs, for a total of 82 tracks. This includes the four new vocal songs added in the Switch version, which are:

– “Dia Sweet Witch (Kiria ver.)” performed by Kiria
– “She is…” performed by Kiria & Tsubasa Oribe
– “Maybe Friends, Maybe Lovers (Kiria ver.)” performed by Kiria
– “Reincarnation (Tsubasa Oribe ver.)” performed by Tsubasa Oribe


Intelligent Systems announced today that the Japanese main theme for Fire Emblem: Three Houses will be released on CD on August 7 in Japan. We’ve heard the main theme before, but now we know its official name: Hresvelg no Shoujo ~Kaze, Hana, Tsuki, Yuki~ (roughly translated: Girl of Hresvelg ~Wind, Flower, Moon, Snow~, with the last part also being the Japanese name of Three Houses, although read differently as “Fūkasetsugetsu”, which roughly means four seasons). The artist is called Caro, and this will be her debut single. The CD release contains the title theme as well as two songs called “Fallin'” and Always Be Yourself” and will be sold for 1,167 Yen.

There’s also a limited edition release (the cover of which you can see above) that also contains an additional song called “Hresvelg no Shoujo” (without the subtitle) as well as a DVD with two music videos of the main theme (a “Three Houses” version with scenes from the game and a more traditional “Caro” version) as well as a making of video of the recording sessions and an interview with Caro and Takezu Kanazai, a Music Director at Intelligent Systems. This limited edition will cost 1,667 Yen.

As a reminder, here’s clip of the main theme on Youtube:

Source Via

Inti Creates has announced that the soundtrack for Blaster Master Zero 2 will get a retail release in Japan on May 1st. A total of 38 tracks are featured on the soundtrack release, which also contains a 20-page booklet with comments from the developers. Pre-orders for the soundtrack, which will cost 2,000 Yen + taxes, will go live on April 23rd.

Source Via

With the Octopath Traveler remix album “Octopath Traveler Arrangements – Break & Boost” available starting today in Japan, Square Enix has released two new promotional videos previewing some of the songs in the set.

Although the video is in Japanese, those interested can still listen to the samples in the trailers below.

Announced last December, Nintendo will be releasing the The Legend of Zelda Concert 2018 music album on March 6 in Japan. A total of three Zelda orchestral concerts were held in Japan late last year, and this album release will feature recordings from those concerts. Today, Nintendo revealed some new information about the release.

In the image above, you can see the packaging and full contents of the limited edition album release, which contains two audio CDs, a Blu-Ray with a recording of one of the concerts held in Tokyo as well as a video of Zelda in-game footage that was shown on a screen at the concert, four acrylic charms and a metal plate with a Legend of Zelda design. The limited edition costs 5,500 Yen; there’s also a regular edition with just the audio CDs for 3,000 Yen.

The full track list for both CDs was also revealed:

Disc 1:

  1. Main Theme – Breath of the Wild
  2. Breath of the Wild Medley – Hyrule
  3. Zelda’s Theme
  4. Ocarina Melodies Suite 2018
  5. Boss Battle Medley 2018
  6. A Link Between Worlds & Tri Force Heroes Medley
  7. Breath of the Wild – Champions

Disc 2:

  1. Link’s Awakening Medley
  2. Breath of the Wild – Kass Medley
  3. Horse Race
  4. The Legend of Zelda ~Harp Lesson~
  5. Breath of the Wild – Final Battle
  6. The Legend of Zelda Main Theme
  7. Nintendo Switch Presentation 2017 Trailer BGM

The Blu-Ray recording of the concert also has several talk segments interspersed between the songs.

Source Via

The much-anticipated Dragon Marked for Death from Inti Creates recently released on Nintendo Switch, and one aspect the game was particularly praised for was its soundtrack. It maybe doesn’t come as much of a surprise then that the Dragon Marked for Death soundtrack is getting a physical release in Japan. The soundtrack album will contain 77 tracks; it also comes with a 16-page booklet which includes a special cover drawn by character designer Toru Nakayama, comments from the developers and more. The soundtrack will be released on March 1st 2019 for a price of 4,000 Yen.

Source Via

The Octopath Traveler remix album “Octopath Traveler Arrangements – Break & Boost” will be released in Japan next month, on February 20th. Today, Square Enix released a promotional video for the soundtrack album, showing the recording process as well as composer Yasunori Nishiki talking about the album. Even if you don’t speak Japanese, the video is well worth the watch since it also features a couple of previews of the remixed songs:

One of the events happening at Fire Emblem Expo on May 4 will be a special concert featuring new re-arrangements of many iconic tracks from across the series. Don’t worry if you won’t be able to attend the event though – a music album containing all of these new re-arrangements will be released in Japan on March 20. It’ll cost 3,200 Yen. You can listen to samples of the tracks on Intelligent Systems’ website here.

Source Via

Octopath Traveler’s music has received a lot of praise, and the standalone soundtrack has been available to purchase for a while now. However, Square Enix isn’t quite done with the game’s soundtrack yet. On February 20 2019, an Octopath Traveler remix album called “Arrangements – Break & Boost -” will be released in Japan. Supervised by the composer of the game’s original soundtrack, Yasunori Nishiki, this album will remix songs in two different styles: the “Break Side” will contain piano arrangements of songs, while the “Boost Side” will be more modern band arrangements. Each “side” contains six tracks; here are the songs that are on the “Break Side”:

  • The Frostlands
  • Primrose, the Dancer
  • Determination
  • A Settlement in the Red Bluffs
  • Orewell, Beneath the Crags
  • Decisive Battle II

And these six tracks are on the “Boost Side”:

  • Battle I
  • Decisive Battle II
  • They Who Govern Reason
  • Battle At Journey’s End
  • Daughter of the Dark God
  • Octopath Traveler Main Theme

The soundtrack will be released on February 20, 2019. It will cost 3000 Yen.


Manage Cookie Settings