Submit a news tip

Brand new Marvel Ultimate Alliance 3: The Black Order details

Posted on May 7, 2019 by (@NE_Brian) in News, Switch

A bunch of new details on Marvel Ultimate Alliance 3: The Black Order have emerged from the latest issue of Game Informer. Find the full roundup of information below.

-Team bonuses are returning (Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D., Wisecracking Warriors, Women of Marvel, Midnight Sons, Defenders, etc.)

-Over two dozens playable characters

-An item drop called XP Cubes will allow for rapid level-ups

-Four characters will be present on-screen at all times

-Can be played with local online, solo, or online

-Heavies, mini-bosses and bosses have a “stamina bar” that needs to be drained out before dealing massive damage (certain heroes are better at this than others)

-Strategic boss battles, example being luring Venom to a sonic alarm to open him up to attacks

-RPG stats like: Strength, Vitality, Mastery?, Resistance, Durability, and Energy are present

-Alliance upgrade system on top of regular hero upgrades, unlocked using credits and a new currency called: Enhancement Points. A node-based upgrade system that effects your whole team with upgrades like stat increases, ie: Might, energy, defensive and offensive buffs.

-ISO-8 will be akin to gear equips, looks like we can have four equipped at a time. Decreased damage when low on health, more HP orbs after defeating an enemy, adding shock damage to certain abilities and attacks. Can also be dismantled to upgrade existing pieces of ISO-8 further.

-A new unlockable feature for the main menu called Infinity Trials will allow us to take on challenges akin to Comic Missions from the past MUA games. Each challenge is split in to groups based off Greek letters such as Lambda and Sigma, each one beaten unlocks another in an interconnecting web that has rewards available only in these challenges. Example: Defeat 200 Hydra agents with a countdown, every enemy beaten extends the timer. Rewards include: leveling opportunities, currency of various types, new characters and hero outfits. (Please let Thanos be a reward character.)

-Different difficulties like: Casual, the “friendly” difficulty with emphasis on button-mashing to victory, Mighty, for greater challenges and a new difficulty after clearing the story once.

-New Game Plus is a thing, alliance enhancements and character levels will transfer over to the second playthrough and chapter selection will be a thing too.


Leave a Reply