Submit a news tip


Fuga: Melodies of Steel

As part of a recent Q&A with CyberConnect2 president Hiroshi Matsuyama, an update was provided on the company’s “Trilogy of Vengeance” games.

Fuga: Melodies of Steel, which was first announced at the very start of 2018, “good news” should be coming soon. As for Tokyo Ogre Gate and Cecile, development hasn’t actually started yet.

Matsuyama stated:

CyberConnect2 confirmed today that its slate of upcoming games – Fugue on the Battlefield, Tokyo Ogre Gate, and Cecile – will launch worldwide in 2019. These games are part of a “Trilogy of Vengeance” set, self-published by the studio.

Fugue on the Battlefield, a Little Tail Bronx 20th anniversary game, will arrive first next summer. Tokyo Ogre Gate will be next up three months later, followed by Cecile three months after that.

CyberConnect2 unveiled three new games last week, and they’re all coming to Switch. Fuga, Tokyo Ogre Gate, and Cecile are all coming to Switch in the future.

Famitsu has more details on the three titles in its latest issue. Here’s the full rundown, courtesy of Siliconera:

CyberConnect2 has announced that its “Trilogy of Vengeance” games will be released on the Switch. As part of CyberConnect2’s “New Original Project Strategy”, they are planning on releasing several self-published games in addition to commissioned works for other publishers. These new games will be comparatively smaller in size and scope, but will also be cheaper and will only get digital releases. The first three games of this kind are the “Trilogy of Vengeance” games:

Fuga on the Battlefield


Manage Cookie Settings