Submit a news tip

LiEat announced for Switch

Posted on May 15, 2021 by (@NE_Brian) in News, Switch eShop

Publisher Playism and developer △○□×(Miwashiba) today announced that they’re putting LiEat on Switch. The RPG is just a couple of weeks away, with a release planned for May 27.

We have the following overview and trailer for Playism:

A story of a conman, a dragon, and her ability to eat lies

LiEat Summary

LiEat is the brainchild of Japanese indie developer △○□× (Miwashiba), selling over 200,000 copies on Steam and receiving overwhelmingly positive reviews from players all over the globe. Developed with the Wolf RPD Editor, LiEat has been optimized for release on the Nintendo Switch. It also features 5 brand new illustrations created by developer △○□×(Miwashiba).

The epic tale of LiEat is composed of three fantastical, bite-sized chapters, with strong focus on storytelling. Battle and expose “lies” that you cross paths with, appearing as enemy symbols in-game. Upon victory, Efina will proceed to eat up the lies, literally.


Efina is a very special young girl. She’s curious. She’s optimistic. She has the power to make lies manifest themselves as physical beings, which then become her own sustenance.

She’s also a dragon.

LiEat is an RPG that follows Leo, a informant-slash-conman, and Efina, a lie-consuming dragon, on their adventure through a strange world, buying and selling secrets while attempting to uncover the truth about themselves.

Come across bewildering incidents as well as a host of unusual characters throughout your journey, as you gradually learn of Leo’s and Efina’s past history.

Episode List

LiEat -The Lie-Eating Dragon & the Vermilion Vampire-

Chapter 1 introduces Efina and her caretaker -the multinominal Leo- as they happen upon a small town with a big secret.

As Efina starts to perceive and understand the world around her in a new and different light, the pair finds that the legends of beings which haunt the night are more than just tales told to frighten the children at night…

LiEatⅡ -The Lie-Eating Dragon & the Azure Dreameater-

Chapter 2 finds Efina and Hal (formerly Leo) investigating rumors of something magical and possibly dangerous inside a resort casino.

Posing as a newly-assigned guard, Hal arranges room and board for himself and Efina – However, they quickly come to the jarring realization that a roof over one’s head and a bed to sleep in do not make a safe haven.

LiEatⅢ -The Lie-Eating Dragon & the Gold Thief-

The final chapter brings Efina and the newly rechristened Sid (Leo/Hal) to a lavish mansion to foil the plans of a master thief.

However, in the wake of the great robbery, Sid discovers that the heist itself was only the tip of the iceberg, and Elfina watches as his past – As well as his lies- finally catch up to them both.

LiEat will cost $9.99 on the Switch eShop. English, Japanese Traditional Chinese, and Brazilian Portugese language options will be supported.

Source: Playism PR

Leave a Reply