Submit a news tip

Minecraft: Story Mode

We posted the European Minecraft: Story Mode – The Complete Collection boxart last week, and now we have the North American equivalent. Get a look at the pack shot above.


Minecraft: Story Mode – The Complete Adventure still hasn’t been officially announced for Wii U, but now the European boxart has appeared. Grainger Games has a listing with the image on its website along with a December 14 release date. Hopefully Telltale Games makes it official soon.

Thanks to aseiaw for the tip.


Minecraft: Story Mode – Episode 8 is out on most platforms today. With that in mind, Telltale created a new launch trailer. View it below.

Minecraft: Story Mode is currently at Episode 5 on Wii U. We’ll likely see another batch of episodes drop together on the eShop at some point in the future.

Telltale Games published a trailer for the next episode of Minecraft: Story Mode, titled “Access Denied”. View it below.

And here’s an overview:

“In Episode 7: ‘Access Denied,’ continuing their portal journey in search of home, Jesse and crew land in a world entirely controlled by PAMA — a sinister “thinking machine” determined to command everyone and everything in pursuit of optimal usefulness and efficiency. Forced on the run to avoid capture and assimilation, you’ll need to work with a new ally to defeat the corrupted computer and free the population it has enslaved.”

Telltale recently brought out a few episodes of Minecraft: Story Mode on Wii U. Hopefully it won’t be too long before we start seeing the latest ones appear on the eShop!

Last week, Telltale Games announced Minecraft: Story Mode – Episode 6. The publisher has now followed up with another trailer – see it below.

Telltale Games has released a trailer for the sixth episode of Minecraft: Story Mode. View today’s video below.

Thus far, only one episode from Minecraft: Story Mode is up on the eShop. Hopefully we’ll be seeing the rest soon…

Minecraft: Story Mode – Episode 5 made its initial debut a few days ago. Eventually, we’re expecting this to be on Wii U. Check out some footage below.

Telltale Games has released a trailer for the fifth episode ofMinecraft: Story Mode. View today’s video below.

A total of five Minecraft: Story Mode episodes were previously announced. But today, Telltale Games confirmed that three post-season episodes are also on the way.

As for what Telltale has in store, the company only divulged the following:

“These continuing Adventures of the New Order of the Stone will follow the additional escapades of Jesse the group as they explore new and unfamiliar worlds beyond their own. All three of these episodes will be add-ons to the season, so you’ll need to own at least the first episode of Minecraft: Story Mode in order to purchase and play these three chapters in the series which will include episodes 6, 7, and 8.”

Telltale has only brought out the first episode of Minecraft: Story Mode on Wii U thus far. We should be getting the other four episodes at some point, along with the newly-announced post-season releases.

Telltale also shared the following regarding the fifth Minecraft: Story Mode episode, which has now wrapped up development:

On a tip from Ivor, Jesse and friends head to an abandoned temple holding mysterious treasures. Ambushed by former Ocelot Aiden and his crew, our heroes find themselves in an entirely new world: Sky City! As they explore, the Order finds that resources are at a premium, and nothing but ‘The Void’ exists below the known world. When Aiden convinces Sky City’s ruler that the New Order of the Stone are up to no good, you’ll need to make some tough choices to clear your name, and keep Aiden from destroying an innocent world.


GameXplain has posted another video with 30 minutes of footage from Minecraft: Story Mode – Episode 1’s Wii U build. Check it out below.

Manage Cookie Settings