Submit a news tip

Trine: Ultimate Collection

Frozenbyte intends to release Trine: Ultimate Collection for Switch in a couple of months. While it will technically include the entire series, fans should be aware that only Trine 4 will be included in the cartridge. The previous three titles will be offered as downloads.

In a message on Twitter, Frozenbyte explained the situation:

Trine 4: The Nightmare Prince is coming to Switch on October 8, publisher Modus Games and developer Frozenbyte have announced. On the same day, Trine: Ultimate Collection will be available featuring the entire series.

All pre-orders of Trine 4: The Nightmare Prince and Trine: Ultimate Collection will include the bonus level Toby’s Dream. Here’s a brief overview of the DLC:

Trine: Ultimate Collection will release on Switch, publisher Modus Games and developre Frozenbyte have announced. It will be available later this fall.

Trine: Ultimate Collection includes the franchise’s initial three games and the upcoming fourth installment, Trine 4: The Nightmare Prince. A couple of goodies are also included as well as a pre-order bonus.

Here’s the full rundown of what’s included:

Manage Cookie Settings