Submit a news tip



All of the notable digital events replacing E3 2020

Posted on June 21, 2020 by (@NE_Brian) in General Nintendo, News

New Game+ Expo

Update: We’ve updated this post with the Summer of Gaming Developer Showcases, Nacon Connect, and tentative month for Devolver Digital Direct.


If this was any normal year, we’d be feeling the pre-E3 hype right about now. It’s one of the most exciting time for gaming fans as tons of announcements, news, trailers, and more are shared over the course of a single week.

Now, despite E3 having been cancelled, this summer should still be a pretty good one. A number of events are planned in the weeks and months ahead. Nintendo itself doesn’t have anything concrete lined up currently, but there are still updates to come from other companies.

Here’s a roundup of events we’re highlighting that we feel are most relevant to Switch owners:

June

June 6Indie Live Expo 2020

– 4 AM PT
– 7 AM ET
– 12 PM in the UK
– 1 PM in Europe

June 10IGN Summer of Gaming with Beyond Blue trailer, classic revival from Merge Games, new title from Fabraz, and more

– Starts 1:45 PM PT
– Starts 4:45 PM ET
– Starts 9:45 PM in the UK
– Starts 10:45 PM in Europe

June 11The Escapist Indie Showcase

– 9 AM PT
– 12 PM ET
– 5 PM in the UK
– 6 PM in Europe

June 11IGN Summer of Gaming with XIII gameplay trailer reveal, Samurai Jack: Battle Through Time gameplay, Boyfriend Dungeon gameplay, new reveals, and more

– Starts 2:15 PM PT
– Starts 5:15 PM ET
– Starts 10:15 PM in the UK
– Starts 11:15 PM in Europe

June 12IGN Summer of Gaming with Castlestorm 2 launch announcement trailer, Skater XL Switch footage, Blue Fire, and more

– Starts 2:50 PM PT
– Starts 5:50 PM ET
– Starts 10:50 PM in the UK
– Starts 11:50 PM in Europe

June 13Guerrilla Collective 2020 Day 1

– 9 AM PT
– 12 PM ET
– 5 PM in the UK
– 6 PM in Europe

June 13Future Games Show

– 2 PM PT
– 5 PM ET
– 10 PM in the UK
– 11 PM in Europe

June 14Guerrilla Collective 2020 Day 2

– 9 AM PT
– 12 PM ET
– 5 PM in the UK
– 6 PM in Europe

June 15Guerrilla Collective 2020 Day 3

– 9 AM PT
– 12 PM ET
– 5 PM in the UK
– 6 PM in Europe

June 15IGN Summer of Gaming with Ninjala trailer, Fight Crab trailer, SpongeBob Squarepants: Battle for Bikini Bottom – Rehydrated gameplay, 30XX gameplay, and more

– Starts 12:30 PM PT
– Starts 3:30 PM ET
– Starts 8:30 PM in the UK
– Starts 9:30 PM in Europe

June 18IGN Summer of Gaming with John Romero (Doom, Empire of Sin) talk, unannounced game, and more

– No specific times

June 22Summer Games Fest Developer Showcase

– 8 AM PT
– 11 AM ET
– 4 PM in the UK
– 5 PM in Europe

June 23New Game+ Expo

– 8 AM PT
– 11 AM ET
– 4 PM in the UK
– 5 PM in Europe

June 24IGN Summer of Gaming with Dreamscaper gameplay, unannounced games, and more

– No specific times

June 27BitSummit Gaiden Day 1

– No specific times

June 28BitSummit Gaiden Day 2 

– No specific times

July

July 7Nacon Connect

– 10 AM PT
– 1 PM ET
– 6 PM in the UK
– 7 PM in Europe

July 8Limited Run Games (LRG3)

– 12 PM PT
– 3 PM ET
– 8 PM in the UK
– 9 PM in Europe

July 12Ubisoft Forward 2020

– 12 PM PT
– 3 PM ET
– 8 PM in the UK
– 9 PM in Europe

July 20Summer Games Fest Developer Showcase

– 8 AM PT
– 11 AM ET
– 4 PM in the UK
– 5 PM in Europe

July ?Devolver Digital Direct

– No times yet

August

August 27Gamescom: Opening Night Live

– No specific times

End of AugustGamescom: Awesome Indies

– No specific times

More: ,

Leave a Reply