Submit a news tip

Warner Bros. Interactive

Mortal Kombat 11 recently received its latest patch on Switch. For the most part, the update includes general gameplay adjustments and fighter changes.

Below are the full patch notes:

Warner Bros. Interactive and NetherRealm Studios have revealed the gameplay trailer for Spawn in Mortal Kombat 11. Watch it below.

Spawn debuts in Mortal Kombat 11 on March 17 for Kombat Pack owners. The full release is slated for March 24.

A whole bunch of footage has started to emerge showcasing The Joker in Mortal Kombat 11. We’ve rounded up a few of these videos below.

Mortal Kombat Kollection Online could be bound for Switch, judging by a new rating in Europe. PEGI rated the package for Switch and other platforms today.

Blind Squirrel Games was once working on remakes of the original Mortal Kombat games. However, it was reported last year that the collection had been cancelled. If this new rating is anything to go by, it’s possible that it could materialize into an actual product.

Here’s the rating description from PEGI:

Warner Bros. Interactive and NetherRealm Studios have shared a new trailer for The Joker in Mortal Kombat 11. Watch it below.

The Joker launches for Kombat Pack owners on January 28, followed by the full release on February 4.

LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga developer TT Games has spoken to Nintendo Everything about the game’s Switch version.

According to the studio’s James Burgon, the first build “ran like a dream” on the console. Burgon further said that he and the rest of the team “really want to do it justice on that platform.”

Burgon’s full words:

Mortal Kombat 11 received another patch on Switch this week. The update includes more adjustments, fixes, and more.

Here are the full patch notes:

Mortal Kombat 11 has two new themed events planned over the next couple of weeks. Winter Wonderland starts first on November 22, followed by the Ring in the New Year Tower event on December 28. Both will be offered as free content updates and “feature an array of celebratory modifiers, while allowing fighters to earn character skins, player module pieces, holiday-specific konsumables and other in-game rewards.”

Here are the full details:

Mortal Kombat 11 was given its latest patch on Switch this week. The new update features gameplay adjustments, tons of character changes, and more.

The full patch notes are as follows:

It was nearly a year ago that Mortal Kombat 11 was unveiled at The Game Awards 2018. Director Ed Boon initially came on stage to introduce nominees for the show’s “Best Racing Game” category, but that turned out to be a bit of a ruse as the fighting title was then announced with a trailer when it wasn’t expected. The Game Awards creator and host Geoff Keighley talked about the whole experience in the video below.