Submit a news tip

Flyhigh Works

Banchou Tactics launch trailer

This week’s Switch launch of Banchou Tactics is being celebrated with a new launch trailer. The video gives us a final look at the strategy turn based role-playing game.

An official overview with more details can be found below.

Banchou Tactics

Flyhigh Works, Secret Character, and ITSARAAMATA today announced a Switch version of Banchou Tactics. A release is planned for February 15, 2024.

Banchou Tactics is a turn-based strategy RPG that takes inspiration from River City Ransom and Final Fantasy Tactics as well as the manga Crows. We’ve got more information about it in the following overview:

Great Ambition of the Slimes

Publisher Flyhigh Works, along with developer Altair Works, today confirmed that Great Ambition of the Slimes will be appearing on Switch. A release is planned for October 26, 2023.

Great Ambition of the Slime is a strategy RPG in which players take control of slimes to command. Further details can be found in the following overview:

Picontier release date

It’s been a long time coming, but the Switch version of Picontier has finally been given a release date. The game is launching on June 29, 2023, publisher Flyhigh Works and developer Skipmore announced today.

We first reported on Picontier back in 2016 – when it was originally planned as a 3DS release. A Switch version was confirmed a year later.

PM Studios has revealed a physical version of Goodbye World for Switch. This comes courtesy of Video Games Plus.

Goodbye World, a narrative adventure game, first appeared on Switch last November. More information can be found below.

Shinobi non Grata

Shinobi non Grata has been announced for Switch, and we also have confirmation that a physical release is planned.

The upcoming project comes from Flyhigh Works, Studio Pico, and Esquadra. Strictly Limited Games will be handling the physical editions of the retro platformer.

Goodbye World gameplay

Goodbye World saw its debut on Switch this week, and we have a new look at the title with gameplay. 40 minutes of footage highlights the narrative adventure experience.

Further information can be found in the following overview:

Transiruby physical

Super Rare Games is teaming up with Flyhigh Works and Skipmore on a physical version of Transiruby on Switch, the company has announced.

4,000 copies will be made in total. Each unit comes with all the current content on its cart, a full-color manual, interior artwork, an exclusive sticker, and trading cards.

Goodbye World

The narrative adventure game Goodbye World is appearing on Switch this month, it’s been announced. A specific date hasn’t been provided, but we should have that information very soon.

Goodbye World is a narrative adventure game from publisher Flyhigh Works and developer Yo Fujii. Everything you need to know can be found in the following overview:

Publisher Flyhigh Works and developer Oimoland have announced that they’ll be bringing Shirone: The Dragon Girl over to Switch. The game will release on the platform through the eShop on September 29, 2022.

Shirone: The Dragon Girl is a 3D adventure game in which you must guide titular protagonist Shirone out of a haunted castle. You do so by solving a variety of puzzles that impede her escape, all while avoiding the monsters lurking in the halls.

Here is an overview of the game via its Steam page:

Manage Cookie Settings