Submit a news tip

The Game Awards

Nintendo has always been a big supporter of The Game Awards. Going back to the show’s debut, former Nintendo of America president Reggie Fils-Aime attended every single year and the company was represented on the advisory board. It’s also been home to big announcements like Bayonetta 3, Joker in Super Smash Bros. Ultimate, and more.

In a recent Reddit AMA, The Game Awards creator and producer Geoff Keighley spoke further about Nintendo’s backing. Keighley revealed that late Nintendo president Satoru Iwata personally told him that the Big N would always be sure to support the show, which meant a lot to him. Keighley noted that The Game Awards wouldn’t be what it is without Iwata and Reggie.

The Game Awards 2018 have come to a close, and winners across all categories have been revealed.

Here’s the full lineup:

Nintendo of America president Reggie Fils-Aime will be appearing during The Game Awards tomorrow, show creator and host Geoff Keighley confirmed during a live stream today.

Reggie will actually be appearing in all three of The Game Awards thus far. He was there in 2014 as Nintendo featured Zelda: Breath of the Wild, Super Mario Maker, and Code Name: S.T.E.A.M. Nintendo didn’t have any content or trailers last year, but Reggie was back to honor the legacy of the late Nintendo president Satoru Iwata.

This year, Zelda: Breath of the Wild will be returning in a big way. It will not only be featured during The Game Awards pre-show, but during the actual show as well.

By the way, here’s a new promo for The Game Awards:


We have another short update on The Game Awards 2015. During tomorrow’s show, it’s now confirmed that Nintendo of America president Reggie Fils-Aime will be appearing, just like last year.

This video below confirms the news:

In other news, DJ Hardwell’s remix of the Gerudo Valley theme from The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time has come online. Listen to it below.

The Game Awards 2015 will air at the following times:

– 6 PM PT
– 9 PM ET
– 2 AM in the UK (Friday)
– 3 AM in Europe (Friday)