Submit a news tip


The card battle RPG Shadowverse: Champion’s Battle was recently announced for the west following its debut in Japan. In both North America and Europe, the Switch title arrives this summer.

Retailers have started putting up their listings, giving us the boxart above. You can pre-order the game on Amazon here.

We have more information about Shadowverse: Champion’s Battle here.

Story of Seasons: Pioneers of Olive Town has received a new update on Switch. Version 1.0.4 improves loading times, implements fixes, and adds a language settings menu.

Below are the full patch notes:

XSEED and Marvelous are localizing Shadowverse: Champion’s Battle for the west, the companies have just announced. The game will launch this summer in North America and Europe.

Shadowverse: Champion’s Battle is a card battle RPG made by Cygames. Originally, the title released in Japan on November 5, 2020.

XSEED has shared the following overview and trailer:

Story of Seasons: Pioneers of Olive Town has reached an impressive sales milestone in its first month of release. Marvelous has announced that the game has sold over 700,000 worldwide units (counting both digital and physical sales) with a short time on the market. 

The western version of Story of Seasons: Pioneers of Olive Town has only been out for three days (launching March 23), while the Japanese version has been out since February 25, 2021. This is quite the sales accomplishment given this small time of being released and the fact the game is only on the Switch.

Hopefully, the sales will continue to climb and Marvelous will give more updates on the sales numbers soon.

Via Source

Story of Seasons: Pioneers of Olive Town has arrived on Switch in the west, and we have a launch trailer to celebrate. Check it out below.

Story of Seasons: Pioneers of Olive Town is available now in North America, and will follow on March 26 in Europe. In case you missed it, find our review here.

System: Switch
Release date: March 23, 2021
Developer: Marvelous
Publisher: XSEED Games

Farming simulators are games that you either get or you don’t, and the evolution of technology has led to an expansion of the genre that has gone beyond the typical routine that involves simply planting a seed and selling crops. We’re now visiting these worlds where farming is complementary to everything else you can do rather than being the core focus. After having revisited the likes of Story of Seasons: Friends of Mineral Town and Return to Popolocrois: A Story of Seasons Fairytale, it’s clear that Story of Seasons: Pioneers of Olive Town is moving forward and embracing growth and change now more than ever, which mostly works to its benefit. However, there are clear inspirations from other titles that feel like a dull copy rather than a platform to launch off of. Either way, Story of Seasons: Pioneers of Olive Town does well to incorporate new ideas and polish up the old, while having a serene time playing in an environment I keep thinking about and coming back to, even if it’s far from perfect.

Marvelous issued a fresh batch of details and screenshots for Rune Factory 5 today. The latest update covers aspects of the battle system like weapons as well as additional townspeople.

Here’s the full roundup, courtesy of Gematsu:

Acquire has released another round of character trailers for Akiba’s Trip: Hellbound & Debriefed. Find videos for Yuu Abeno, Rei Anekoji, and Shun Anekoji below.

Story of Seasons: Pioneers of Olive Town has a few weeks left to go until its western debut, but it just recently came out in Japan. Unfortunately, fans have encountered long load times, bugs, and glitches. The team now is turning its attention to solving these issues.

Producer Dai Takemura wrote on the game’s official blog (courtesy of Kotaku):

Acquire has shared the latest character trailers for Akiba’s Trip: Hellbound & Debriefed. We have videos for Yatabe-san and Sara below.

Akiba’s Trip: Hellbound & Debriefed is due out for Switch in Japan on May 20. It’ll follow this summer in the west. Previous character trailers can be found here, here, here, here, and here.