Submit a news tip

Aksys Games

NG boxart, trailer

Posted on 2 weeks ago by (@NE_Brian) in Images, Switch, Videos | 0 comments

During a panel at Anime Expo 2019, Aksys Games officially announced NG for Switch. As previously reported, it will launch in October. The game is the second entry in the new Spirit Hunter adventure series, which was preceded by Death Mark.

We have the boxart for NG above. Find the first English trailer for the game below.

During a panel at Anime Expo 2019, Aksys Games announced several otome visual novels for the west. Code: Realize РGuardian of Rebirth, Code: Realize РFuture Blessings, Collar X Malice, Collar X Malice: Unlimited, Piofiore (Piofiore no Banshou), and Cafe Enchante (Gensou Kissa Enchanté) are all releasing outside of Japan.

Code: Realize – Guardian of Rebirth launches in December. Everything else will follow in 2020.

Ghost Parade has a slightly more specific release window. Announced at Anime Expo today, the game launches in November. It was previously given a vague fall release window.

Here’s some additional information about Ghost Parade:

A large number of otome titles have released for Switch in Japan, and more of them will be available in the west starting next year. Aksys Games has confirmed that it is planning to release localized versions in 2020.

Aksys has not shared news regarding specific titles at this time. However, the company teased that there will be “old fan favorites and some new surprises.”


Following its release on the Switch eShop, WFS has announced a physical version for Fishing Star: World Tour. Aksys Games will publish the game at retail in North America and Europe later this year. Pricing is set at 39.99.

We have the following overview of Fishing Star: World Tour:

Aksys Games has revealed that it is localizing the horror adventure game NG. Even better, the game will be coming to Switch after only appearing on PlayStation platforms in Japan.

NG was made by Experience and is the second entry in the Spirit Hunter series following Death Mark. Find some additional information about the title below.

Following its announcement at Anime Expo nearly a year ago, publisher Aksys Games and Lentera have finally provided an update on Ghost Parade. The game is confirmed to be releasing this fall – both physically and digitally.

Here’s the latest information:

After initially releasing for Switch in Japan, Fun! Fun! Animal Park is due out in North America on March 28. View some footage below.

A number of new games graced the Switch eShop this week, including Stardust Galaxy Warriors: Stellar Climax. Take a look at some footage below.

Jake Hunter Detective Story: Prism of Eyes is only available in Japan at present. But could a western release be in the cards as well? A new rating from Korea certainly leaves the door open to the possibility.

The Game Rating and Administration Committee of Korea has rated Jake Hunter Detective Story: Prism of Eyes for Switch (and PlayStation 4) under its English name. Since the listing doesn’t use the Japanese franchise name Tantei Saburou Jinguuji, it suggests that the game will be released outside of Japan. As we know, Aksys Games changes Saburou Jinguuji’s name to Jake Hunter.

If we hear anything else surrounding a possible release for Jake Hunter Detective Story: Prism of Eyes, we’ll be sure to let you know.

Source, Via