Submit a news tip

PM Studios

Superbeat: Xonic players can purchase new songs for the game. The latest pack features music from famous composer Ayako Saso also known as SamplingMasters AYA. She previously worked on Tekken, Ridge Racer, Street Fighter, beatmania IIDX, Final Fantasy, and more.

The new tracks are as follows:

1. Afternoon of Summer
2. Missing Parts
3. Indigo Wind

It’s also worth mentioning that all of the DLC packs from the PlayStation 4 and Xbox One versions are out now on Switch.

Source: PM Studios PR

PM Studios and acttil announced today that the music game MUSYNX is heading to Switch. It will be sold physically and digitally in North America in Q1 2018. As far Europe, news about the release format will be shared “shortly.”

You can expect the following from MUSYNX:

The rhythm game Superbeat: Xonic lands on Switch at the end of this month. Take a look at a half hour of footage below.

PM Studios and Acttil have set a new, final release date for Superbeat: Xonic on Switch.

In North America, the title will be out physically and digitally on November 21. The European release is set for November 30 on the eShop and December 8 physically.

A new trailer has been released for Superbeat: Xonic on Switch. Take a look at the video below.

Superbeat: Xonic was recently delayed from its October launch. It’s now planned for simply “fall”.

Superbeat: Xonic won’t be arriving on Switch next month as originally planned. Rising Star Games passed along the news on Twitter earlier today that the game has been pushed back.

The official tweet is as follows:

The new release date for Superbeat: Xonic is up in the air. However, retailers like Amazon have updated to November 14. We’ll have to see if that date sticks.


As we reported last week, Superbeat: Xonic is coming to Switch in October. PM Studios made it official today, and also shared some news about DLC.

Switch owners will be provided with seven free music tracks for free. On other platforms, the DLC will be sold as paid content.

The tracks are as follows:

1. Rackin Gravity by 7 Sequence
2. Neko-kun by Basiscape
3. Select, Start by Steven Silo
4. Donut Island by Steven Silo
5. Oh-Wei-Oh by Bentley Jones
6. STUTTA 2.0 by Bentley Jones
7. Talk 2 U by Bentley Jones

Aside from these tracks, Superbeat: Xonic will feature over 65 songs.

Source: PM Studios PR

Thanks to Rising Star Games, we have our first look at Superbeat: Xonic on Switch with a first trailer. Have a look at it below.

Earlier this month, the ESRB rated Superbeat: Xonic for Switch. It was a strong sign that the rhythm game was bound for Nintendo’s console. We can now confirm separately that Superbeat: Xonic will be on Switch later this year.

Superbeat: Xonic will offer over 50 music tracks and 200 different play patterns on Switch. 4TRAX (beginner), 6TRAX, and 6TRAX FX (master) difficulties are included, as well as a tutorial mode. In Free Style, you can experience endless gameplay. Local and worldwide rankings will be supported, too.

According to a retailer source, Superbeat: Xonic is currently planned for October 3 on Switch. Pre-orders should be opening soon.

Have a look at the first screenshots of Superbeat: Xonic on Switch below.

In May, PM Studios said the team was looking into a possible Switch version of the rhythm game. That now appears to be happening.

A rating for Superbeat: Xonic has been spotted on the ESRB. Generally speaking, if a game has been classified on the website, it’s intended for use. It’s not an announcement, but we’re definitely hopeful. We’ll keep you informed if PM Studios has anything official to say.

Source, Via

Manage Cookie Settings