Submit a news tip


Now that Hyrule Warriors: Age of Calamity has received its first wave of DLC, footage has starting to pop up online. We’ve included gameplay showing off the contents of Pulse of the Ancients below.

The first part of the Hyrule Warriors: Age of Calamity DLC has gone live. If you purchased the Expansion Pass, Wave 1: Pulse of the Ancients should be accessible to you.

Pulse of the Ancients features added weapon types, challenging enemies and an expanded roster, including the new playable Battle-Tested Guardian.

Wave 2: Guardian of the Remembrance will follow in November. Players can look forward to new character vignettes, added stages, an expanded roster and new battle skills for existing characters.

This week, Doom Eternal received its first piece of major DLC on Switch. Players can now get their hands on The Ancient Gods – Part One.

Here’s a look at the new DLC in action:

Nintendo and Koei Tecmo have shared new screenshots for Hyrule Warriors: Age of Calamity showing the first wave of DLC, Pulse of the Ancients. View the full set below.

Hyrule Warriors: Age of Calamity has been out since last November, so some may have forgotten that the game still has DLC planned. Nintendo and Koei Tecmo shared the latest news during today’s Nintendo Direct.

The first wave of DLC, Pulse of the Ancients, launches on June 18.

To recap, here’s what each DLC drop includes:

The Wonderful 101: Remastered players can access new DLC starting today. As part of the game’s original Kickstarter campaign, one of the stretch goals was for a Time Attack mode. Switch players can get their hands on the DLC today, June 15.

Here’s an official overview:

Dotemu, Guard Crush, and Lizardcube have shared a new gameplay trailer for Streets of Rage 4’s upcoming Mr. X Nightmare DLC. Come see it below.

We have more information about the Mr. X Nightmare DLC for Streets of Rage 4 here.

During a live stream earlier today, Dengeki offered up new gameplay of Samurai Shodown DLC character Shiro Tokisada Amakusa. Have a look at the gameplay below.

Shiro Tokisada Amakusa arrives in Samurai Shodown on June 14. For those that missed it, we have a trailer here.

Grimorio of Games and JanduSoft have announced new free content for monster summoning action-roguelike Sword of the Necromancer. The Extra Modes DLC will be out on June 24.

Extra Modes DLC introduces three new game modes, ten new monsters, and eight new bosses. Players can complete the extra modes to unlock the epilogue, a brand new chapter in the story.

Here’s some additional information:

Ubisoft is celebrating 50 years of Uno with special DLC for the Switch game. Players can purchase the extra content containing a premium deck, board, and rule.

Here’s some additional information plus a trailer:

More: , ,