Submit a news tip

DMM Games

DMM Games released the metal rhythm Switch title Gal Metal in Japan earlier this year. It’s now confirmed for the west as well, courtesy of XSEED Games and Marvelous.

XSEED will be handling publishing duties stateside. In Europe, that will be Marvelous’ role.

It’s unclear if the Switch title Gal Metal will ever head west. Still, if you’re interested in seeing what the music / rhythm game has to offer, you can nab a free demo on the Japanese eShop.

Finding the demo won’t be entirely easy, since you need to type in Japanese characters to search for it. The easiest way is probably to just use the default search tab and continue going down the page until you see the thumbnail pictured above. Click on Gal Metal’s eShop listing, then select the second option underneath pricing (5,378 yen) to begin downloading the demo.

Thanks to m_t for the tip.

Source: Switch eShop

The Japanese rhythm game Gal Metal has received an update. With version 1.0.1, new features have been added.

First, Practice, Free Play and Mode options have been added to the main menu, Players can also take advantage of a calibration feature that fixes input/audio discrepancies when playing on a television.

Currently, there’s no word on a western release of Gal Metal.


Earlier this week, the music/rhythm Switch game Gal Metal debuted in Japan. Get a look at an hour of footage below.

A new video has surfaced for Switch’s new Japanese rhythm game Gal Metal featuring Marty Friedman, who was the Megadeth lead guitarist. Have a look at it below.

The latest episode of Denjin Gacha featured new footage of the Switch game Gal Metal. View the gameplay in the video below.

Gal Metal boxart

Posted on 1 year ago by (@NE_Brian) in Images, Switch | 2 Comments

DMM Games has posted the official boxart for Gal Metal. Have a look at the packaging image above.


Publisher DMM Games has announced that Gal Metal will launch on the Switch in Japan on February 8 next year. The drum-focused rhythm game, which was revealed at TGS in September, is only getting a Japanese release at this point, but since the Switch is region-free, anyone who’s interested in the game can just access the Japanese eShop to buy the game once it’s out. Gal Metal will cost 4,980 Yen.


The official website for Switch’s new rhythm game Gal Metal opened today. Gematsu translated details about the characters and gameplay from the site, which we rounded up below.