Submit a news tip

Just Dance

Deadline is reporting that Screen Gems has acquired the motion picture rights to Just Dance and will be moving forward with creating a movie based on Ubisoft’s music franchise. A number of studios were apparently interested in the IP.

Deadline adds that Ubisoft Film and Television and Olive Bridge Entertainment will be creating and produce the project. Jason Altman and Margaret Boykin are serving as producers for Ubisoft Film and Television in addition to Jodi Hildebrand and Will Gluck for Olive Bridge Entertainment. While they have a script, Gluck might be directing.


Level-5 have published an overview trailer for their upcoming Wii U game Yokai Watch Dance: Just Dance Special Version. Check it out below:

Assassin’s Creed IV: Black Flag has performed well for Ubisoft. Since its release, the game has shipped 10 million copies, the publisher confirmed today in its third quarter 2013 – 2014 report.

In other news, the Just Dance franchise shipped 6 million units during the third quarter. Ubisoft says the series’ success demonstrates how it continues to be “the leading casual game brand for consoles”.

Source, Via

Two new Wii U bundles are making their way to Australia and New Zealand.

On November 14, a Just Dance Pack will be available. The Skylanders Swap Force Pack will follow on November 21. The two bundles will retail for AU$349.95.

Here’s the full contents of both:

Just Dance Pack
– Wii U Basic
– Just Dance 2014 game disc
– Nintendo Land game disc
– Wii Remote Plus (White)
– Sensor Bar

Skylanders SWAP Force Pack
– Wii U Basic
– Nintendo Land game disc
– Skylanders SWAP Force Wii U game disc
– Portal of Power
– Three Skylanders figures, including Ninja Stealth Elf and two SWAP Force characters: EXCLUSIVE Color Shift Wash Buckler and Blast Zone
– Collector poster, trading cards and sticker sheets


Ubisoft is shipping Just Dance Kids 2014 to stores across North America today. It’s out now on both Wii U and Wii for $29.99.

You can find the release date announcement, including the full tracklist, below. A launch trailer is posted above.

Manage Cookie Settings