Submit a news tip

Disney Interactive

Disney Infinity 3.0 launched just over a month ago, but the game will still be receiving new content over time. Case and point: the Marvel Battlegrounds Play Set.

Disney Interactive will be bringing out the new Play Set in 2016. During the New York Comic-Con next week, it sounds like it’ll be getting a proper unveiling.

Take a look at this overview for a panel that is planned for the expo:

“Disney Interactive presents a behind-the-scenes look at the new Marvel Play Set for Disney Infinity 3.0 Edition, this year’s must-have family game! Set to launch in 2016, the Marvel Battlegrounds Play Set introduces a new style of gameplay to the Disney Infinity platform, along with popular Marvel characters Hulkbuster, Ultron and others. Featuring an in-depth look at the Play Set, Special Guests from the Disney Infinity team, Avalanche Software, United Front Games and Marvel and figure giveaways!”

Disney Interactive will be hosting its NYCC 2015 panel for Disney Infinity 3.0 on October 10 between 4:00 PM ET and 4:45 PM ET (1:00 PM PT and 1:45 PM PT).


Disney Interactive has added in a new Toy Box game to Disney Infinity 3.0 known as “Squid Wars”. Unsurprisingly, this one takes quite a bit of inspiration (to say the least) from Nintendo’s shooter, Splatoon.

Squid Wars rounds are two minutes long. At the end of the match, the winner is chosen by the team that paints the most scenery.

Here’s a look at Squid Wars in action:


NintenDaan has taken another look at Disney Infinity 3.0 – the Star Wars “Twilight of the Republic” play set specifically. Check out the video below:

Check out some footage from the Inside Out section of the latest Disney Infinity game, courtesy of NintenDaan:

Game Informer posted a video containing 24 minutes of footage from Disney Infinity 3.0. Take a look at it below.

Three modes videos for Disney Infinity 3.0 have made their way to the series’ official YouTube page. Each one has been posted below.

With Disney Infinity 3.0, Disney Interactive made a conscious decision to highlight Ahsoka. That’s because, according to the company’s John Vignocchi, have of the people playing are female.

“With Disney’s IP treasure chest of powerful and strong female characters, we actually are seeing a split with Infinity that’s more 50% boys and 50% girls,” Vignocchi told The Wall Street Journal.

Disney Infinity 3.0 is out today in Europe, and North America is following behind on Sunday.


Several reviews for Disney Infinity 3.0 came online earlier this morning. Here’s a quick roundup of the notable verdicts thus far:

IGN – 8.9 / 10
GameSpot – 8 / 10
Game Informer – 8.5 / 10
Kotaku – “Yes”
Polygon – 8 / 10
Destructoid – 8.5 / 10
GamesBeat – 90 / 100
Shacknews – 7 / 10

The release of Disney Infinity 3.0 is over here, and we have two more videos to tide you over until launch day on Sunday. Check out an overview trailer as well as a commercial below.

Family Gamer TV has posted some footage of Disney Infinity 3.0’s Twilight of the Republic Play Set. Watch the video below.

Manage Cookie Settings