Submit a news tip


Seattle Aquarium Animal Crossing New Horizons

Animal Crossing: New Horizons will be invading the Seattle Aquarium as part a newly-announced partnership with Nintendo.

This fall, visitors will be able to see characters from the game while learning about the aquarium’s mission: Inspiring Conservation of Our Marine Environment. They’ll be able to see marine animals such as sea otters, harbor seals, octopus, hundreds of species of fish, and more.

Forgive Me Father

Fulqrum Publishing and Byte Barrel have announced that they’re about to put Forgive Me Father on Switch. The game will be available on September 28, 2023.

Forgive Me Father is a retro first-person shooter that takes place in a comic book style world inspired by the novels of H.P. Lovecraft. Additional information can be found in the following overview:

Omega 6: The Video Game

Original (9/8): We have an update on Omega 6: The Video Game, the newest project from Star Fox and F-Zero artist Takaya Imamura.

Happy Meal was previously confirmed to be handling development, but City Connection will be publishing. We also now know that it’s slated for 2024 in Japan. English support is planned (alongside Japanese and French).

More: ,

Unicorn Overlord story, characters, game systems, difficulty modes

Atlus just passed along a new set of details for Unicorn Overlord covering the game’s story, characters, game systems, and difficulty modes. This follows last week’s Nintendo Direct reveal.

Here’s the full rundown:

Minecraft update 1.20.30

Minecraft got another beefy update today, and the game is now at version 1.20.30.

Mojang Studios changed the “You died” experience, including the camera zooming out so it’s easier to see why you died. It’s also possible to crawl under single block gaps, a new “Recipe Unlocked” notification will tell you when you’ve found a new crafting material, the amount of Diamond Ore found in the deepest parts of the world has increased, and more. Plus adjustments were made to block destroy times and explosion resistance values as well as fixes for over 100 community reported issues.

Here’s the full rundown:

Yohane the Parhelion: Numazu in the Mirage

Today, BeXide announced its upcoming project Yohane the Parhelion: Numazu in the Mirage. Switch will be receiving the title on February 22, 2024.

The game is a roguelike deckbuilder that acts as a spin-off of Love Live! Sunshine. More information can be found in the following overview:

SaGa Emerald Beyond

Original (9/14): Square Enix is developing SaGa Emerald Beyond for Switch, the company revealed during today’s Nintendo Direct. A release is planned for 2024.

SaGa Emerald Beyond is an all-new original adventure in the RPG franchise with music from series composer Kenji Ito and artwork from illustrator Satoshi Kuramochi, The game “brings together the core combat and free-form scenario elements of the beloved RPG franchise to deliver the ultimate SaGa experience to fans and newcomers alike.”

Sonic Superstars Trio Trouble animated prologue

Sonic Superstars is back with a new “Trio of Trouble” video, which acts as an animated prologue for the game.

The story sees Fang the Hunter escorting Dr. Eggman and his new helper Trip through a perilous ruin. He’ll need to “muster all his cunning to overcome past mistakes and escape the coils of a fierce new enemy.” Eggman also learns what may be the key to his next dastardly scheme.

Megaton Musashi Wired

Level-5 has issued a new trailer for Megaton Musashi: Wired, the updated version of its mech action RPG. The title originally released in late 2021, but only in Japan. Now it’s getting a worldwide launch and with extras to boot.

For those that need a refresher, check out the following overview:

Mortal Kombat 1 Switch

While Mortal Kombat 1 has been seeing an overall positive impression on most consoles, the same can’t be said of the Switch version. Fans aren’t pleased with some of the game’s visuals and performance on Nintendo’s platform. However, it sounds like there are at least plans to improve the experience on Switch. 

In an interview with BBC Newsbeat, series creator Ed Boon said the Switch version of Mortal Kombat 1 “absolutely be getting an update”. He went on to say:

Manage Cookie Settings