The Pokemon Company Archives - Nintendo Everything

Submit a news tip

The Pokemon Company

Pokemon Duel version 4.0 out now

Posted on 7 months ago by in Mobile, News | 1 Comment | 0 Likes

The newest version of Pokemon Duel is out and with it comes a lot of new Pokemon including Mega Evolution and Alola Pokemon. The mobile app lists the update as containing the following:

– New rarity UX
– Item allowing you to level up a Pokemon to level 10
– Halls is a new function that has been added to enhance room matches
– Deck cost cap for plates has increased
– New league has been added
– Various bug fixes

Pokemon Shuffle (06/06/17) update

Posted on 9 months ago by in 3DS, News | 0 comments | 0 Likes

There are quite a few things to note in this update.

Firstly, Great Challenge Alolan Exeggutor special stage is now available to play, as well as an Alolan Muk and Lurantis stage.

A new Pokemon Safari that features Alolan Meowth, Alolan Persian, Bounsweet, Steenee and Tsareena. Daily Pokemon (#7) has begun its repeat run.

Finally, a Primarina Competitive Stage is now active with the top 100 players receiving 1 Skill Swapper, 5 Mega Speedup and 10 Raise Max Level, regardless participating will net you an Attack Power. Check out all the rewards right here.

All of these will be available until June 20th.


If you had entered the 2017 International Challenge April Competition, then you now have the chance to grab Abomasite, Tyranitarite and Manectite. These gifts will remain available to you until July 30th and can be obtained by logging into the Global Link.


A recent article from Serkan Toto has just reported that the Pokemon Company has disclosed their financials from over the past five years. During this past year. their sales profit has gone up by 26 times then the previous fiscal year.

Here is The Pokemon Company’s net profit for the last five years (all past fiscals ended on the last day of February):

  • 15th fiscal (for the year that ended on February 28, 2013): US$16.6 million
  • 16th fiscal: US$10.6 million
  • 17th fiscal: US$18.4 million
  • 18th fiscal: US$5.6 million
  • 19th fiscal: US$143.3 million

It is most likely that the jump in sales have to do with the releases of Pokemon GO and Pokemon Sun & Moon from last year. Overall, it is amazing how big their profit blew up from last year compared to the year before that.


Magikarp Jump update (version 1.0.3) out now

Posted on 9 months ago by in Mobile, News | 3 Comments | 0 Likes

A new Magikarp Jump update is available and just like the previous updates it is labeled to fix bugs. This particular update makes it so players can no longer abuse the Extra League 3 glitch where the player could obtain the rewards from the league multiple times instead of just once.

Some PokeLand screenshots

Posted on 9 months ago by in Mobile, Screenshots | 4 Comments | 0 Likes

Here is a few screenshots of the new PokeLand game for mobile, check them all out below.


A new Pokemon game has been announced for mobile devices called PokéLand and seems to be part of the Pokemon Rumble series. The game’s alpha is available for Japanese Android players to try out until June 9th. There are 134 Pokemon in the game and the goal is to climb 15 floors through the Champion Tower. Data from the alpha will be deleted upon release of the game.


Magikarp Jump just got another small update with version 1.0.2. This small patch is marked with “minor bug fixes” and is available to download now.

Pokemon Duel version 3.0.2 now live

Posted on 1 year ago by in Mobile | 0 comments | 0 Likes

Pokemon Duel has upgraded to version 3.0.2. The patch makes a few balance changes, as well as adds some bug fixes. The balance changes were previously covered here.

Source, via

Update (5/20): Timing of the next update has been announced. News will be shared at the following times:

– 6 AM PT
– 9 AM ET
– 2 PM in the UK
– 3 PM in Europe

Original (5/18): Excitement has been growing within the community of Pokemon fans after the first trailer for Pokemon Sun & Moon was released earlier this month, showing footage of the three new starter Pokemon available in the upcoming games.

The news for the games will continue as today the Japanese Pokemon Twitter has confirmed that brand new information about Sun & Moon will be released on June 2nd 2016. There are no hints yet about what this information might be but fans can be happy knowing that the wait for more news will not be too much longer.


Page 1 of 212