Submit a news tip


This information comes from Nintendo Power…

– Gameloft handling the game
– Gameloft doesn’t want to change the original game too much since it’s a classic and they don’t want to disappoint fans
– Brighter color palette
– Redrawn sprites
– Improved sound quality
– Some music has been remixed
– Will have an Easy mode
– Easy mode changes amount of damage Jim takes, slows enemies down, provides hints on the touch screen
– Gameloft wants everyone to be able to finish the game
– Original mode will be like the original
– Earn bonuses by mimicking Jim’s face throughout the game

Thanks to Johannes for the news tip!


The following info comes from an interview with Eric Nofsinger, who was asked about the poster with a “2” on it we posted about earlier:

“We’re very excited about it, the first one was great, but this is something much better.”

If that’s not confirmation, I don’t know what is!

A few more Solarobo details

Posted on 9 years ago by (@NE_Brian) in DS, News | 0 comments

– Published by Namco Bandai
– Releasing this year
– Sci-fi theme
– Game takes place on Shepherd Republic, floating island world
– Inubio and Nekobito are the two races (Dog People/Cat People)
– Play as Red Savarin, a 17-year-old Inubit
– Red meets Ell Melizee who is a Nekobito
– Red and his sister (13-year-old Chocolat Gelato) travel together in the game
– Red’s mech is Dehak-AZ103
– Explore towns and dungeons while riding Dehak
– Dehak can grab enemies, pick up crates, catch/toss missiles and boxes
– Sometimes will need to explore without Dehak
– Red can break objects, climb ladders, control switches, swim, battle enemies with gun/sword combo
– Animation from Mad House studio


Just so everyone knows, this is pure speculation as of now, but you have to admit it’s pretty suspicious when I developer won’t even comment on whether a game is still in development or not. The following comes from a Kotaku article…

What’s less assuring is the fate of the Wii game. Dolan declined to comment on the status of that version, even when I pressed him to clarify whether it is or isn’t still in development. He stuck to discussing the version we could play at GDC, saying it was High Voltage’s best bet to expand into developing for next-gen consoles.

I don’t know… Something just feels very off about The Grinder these days!

“[GPS and 3G tech would enable gamers to] play online wherever you are. We would also be able to add location-based features to games.” – Nic Watt, Nnooo Games Creative Director

I wouldn’t be opposed to 3G support, but I’m not so sure about GPS. Overall, though, I would definitely like to see the DS successor be more online-friendly.


XSEED Games Releases Highly Anticipated Wii Exclusive Adventure RPG

Torrance, Calif., (March 16, 2010) – XSEED Games announced today that FRAGILE DREAMS: FAREWELL RUINS OF THE MOON has begun shipping to retailers across North America. Developed by NAMCO BANDAI Games and tri-Crescendo, FRAGILE DREAMS: FAREWELL RUINS OF THE MOON is now available exclusively for Wii™ at the suggested retail price of $49.99.

FRAGILE DREAMS: FAREWELL RUINS OF THE MOON has already begun garnering praise from critics across North America:

Konami Digital Entertainment GmbH has announced it will release specific custom DLC to coincide with the release of GTI Club Supermini Festa! for Wii on March 25th.

The publisher will release a special custom paint job for use on the game’s MINI Cooper S, ABARTH 500, VOLKSWAGEN Polo GTI and PEUGEOT 207 GTi vehicles. Owners of GTI Club Supermini Festa! can access this exclusive DLC via the Wii’s online capabilities. Users simply join the ‘Ranking’ option and the data will be downloaded for free. It will be available to all cars currently unlocked and stored in the game’s Garage location.

??2010-004568 ?????? (Coin Battle)
??2010-005216 ?????????
??2010-005217 ????????????????
??2010-005507 ?????????????
??2010-005508 ?????????
??2010-006721 ????????????? (Starship Defender)
??2010-006971 ??????????????????????
??2010-006972 ????????????
??2010-006973 ?????????
??2010-006974 ?????
??2010-006975 ??????
??2010-007578 ??????????? (Pokemon Kuru Kuru Get)

??2010-003410 ??????????
??2010-003942 ???????????????????????
??2010-003943 ??????????????????????????
??2010-005551 ???????????
??2010-005552 ????????????????
??2010-005553 ????????????
??2010-007308 ????? (To the Promise day?)
??2010-007498 ???????

??2010-004801 ???????
??2010-005690 ??????????? (Dragunity Drive, Yugioh Related)
??2010-006855 ??????????
??2010-007455 ???’???????
??2010-007542 §????????????????’??????????
??2010-007545 ??????

??2010-004395 ?????? (Televillage)
??2010-005073 ?????????????
??2010-005868 §?????????????????
??2010-005869 ?????

??2010-005835 ???????????

??2010-006328 ??????????????????????????

Kadokawa games
??2010-005055 ?????????????????????????????

??2010-006897 ???????

Level 5
??2010-5375 ????? (Sengoku Yakyudan, Sengoku Baseball Team)