Submit a news tip

Fire Emblem: Three Houses

The final DLC for Fire Emblem: Three Houses dropped earlier today. Cindered Shadows introduces the Ashen Wolves house, and with it four students that can join you in the main game. As with the other students, they also get new designs for the second half of the game, the War Phase. Twitter user DeathChaos uploaded screenshots of how Yuri, Balthus, Hapi and Constance look in the War Phase. Head past the break to view the gallery:

Now that Fire Emblem: Three Houses – Cindered Shadows has released, footage of the expansion has started to come online. Get a look at 70 minutes of gameplay below.

Alongside today’s new Cindered Shadows DLC, Fire Emblem: Three Houses has received its latest update. Nintendo is now distributing version 1.2.0 .

Below are the full patch notes:

Fire Emblem: Three Houses has just released Cindered Shadows as its new major piece of DLC. It’s out now for all Expansion Pass owners.

In the DLC, players can take on a complete side story that is separate from the main game. They’ll be able to explore Abyss, which lies beneath the monastery. Cindered Shadows also features four new characters from the secret Ashen Wolves house, new quests, activities, paralogues, and classes.

Fire Emblem: Three Houses is featured in the latest issue of Famitsu. The magazine takes a look at the new Cindered Shadows DLC, and even has an interview with some of the developers.

Here’s a roundup of information shared, courtesy of BoltGSR:

Nintendo has shared information about another one of the classes in Fire Emblem: Three Houses – Cindered Shadows. For today’s update, we get the details on the Valkyrie class.

Here are the details, per @bk2128

Valkyrie is a female-only class. Is mounted so she can also use Canto (move after attacking). This has class abilities that increase range of Black & Dark Magic attacks by 1.

Nintendo has shared information about another one of the classes in Fire Emblem: Three Houses – Cindered Shadows. For today’s update, we learn about the War Cleric(female) and War Monk(male) classes. Here’s the rundown per Perfectly Nintendo :

They’re powerful warriors who can use axes and gauntlets, as well as white magic. They can use an exclusive Battle Art that allows them to hit enemies from a distance (range: 1-2). It’s actually a magic attack, and its power varies depending on the level of the Faith skill. But be careful: even if it uses magic, it still takes a fair chunk of the durability of your weapon! And since they can wield white magic, War Monks / War Clerics can also use a little bit of recovery magic.


Earlier today, Nintendo announced new details about how the ‘Cindered Shadows’ DLC will interact with the main story of Fire Emblem: Three houses. You can see the facts via their Twitter post below:
The save data for the Cindered Shadows side story in the Fire Emblem: Three Houses Expansion Pass Wave 4 DLC is separate from the main game. However, progress in Cindered Shadows will influence what you can do in the main game, including exploring Abyss.
As you continue to progress in Cindered Shadows, you can interact with and recruit the four Ashen Wolves in Part 1 of the main game. Once they’ve joined your house, they will be available to take part in battles & classes. They’ll also stick with you into Part 2 of the main game.

Nintendo has shared information about another one of the classes in Fire Emblem: Three Houses – Cindered Shadows. For today’s update, we get to hear a bit about the Dark Pegasus class.

Here’s the full rundown, courtesy of SatsumaFS:

We are now only six days away from the release of the Cindered Shadows DLC for Fire Emblem: Three Houses, and today, Nintendo and Intelligent Systems revealed a bit more information on it.

The four members of the Ashen Wolves each have unique and new classes. If you clear the first episode of Cindered Shadows, you will unlock the ability to use these classes in the main game. They are classified as Advanced Classes, meaning that you need to be at least level 20 to use. Taking the exam for the class also requires the new “Underground Seal” item.

The two classes being detailed today should be familiar to fans of Fire Emblem Awakening. The War Cleric is a healer that can also use axes and has high physical stats. The Trickster is skilled in both magic and swords. They also have thieving skills and require the character to have obtained the certification for the Thief class. Additionally, they have a unique Art called “Trick” that allows them so swap spaces with an ally within five spaces of them. If you have Anna take the Trickster exam, you unlock a unique outfit for her reminiscent of her attire in Fire Emblem Awakening.